EXEMPLES DE CV HLOOM PAR SECTEUR D'ACTIVITÉ

Accédez à notre collection d'exemples de CV et de conseils pour booster votre recherche d'emploi.

Six secondes. C'est le temps moyen que passent les recruteurs et les responsables du recrutement à lire un CV. Qu'est-ce que ce délai étonnamment court signifie pour vous ? Cela signifie que vous devez convaincre tout de suite, grâce à votre CV.

Si vous ne savez pas comment rédiger un CV efficace, il va falloir apprendre. Vous devrez également apprendre à adapter votre CV en fonction du secteur d'activité qui vous intéresse. Vous devrez vous assurer que son contenu est formulé dans des termes spécifiques, qui prouvent votre compréhension des tâches à accomplir.

Le chemin vers votre réussite commence par un exemple de CV. Source d'inspiration, les exemples de CV fournissent également les lignes directrices sur la structure et les éléments-clés à inclure. Les exemples de CV Hloom sont classés par secteur d'activité et catégorie d'emploi. Chacun comporte des conseils de rédaction pour vous aider à concevoir rapidement un CV unique et attractif.

Créer un CV en 3 étapes


1Commençons par le commencement

Optez pour le format de CV qui mettra le mieux en valeur votre expérience professionnelle et vos compétences. Les plus utilisés sont les formats chronologique, fonctionnel et mixte. Pour déterminer celui qui vous convient le mieux, consultez notre guide des formats de CV.


2Puis, soignons la présentation

En d'autres termes : quel modèle de CV correspond le mieux à vos besoins ? Il convient de prendre en compte notamment le secteur d'activité (par exemple, si vous postulez un emploi dans un domaine assez conservateur, optez pour un modèle classique) et la méthode de transmission (si vous soumettez votre candidature par le biais d'un logiciel ATS, vous pouvez utiliser notre modèle ATS).


3Enfin, passons à la personnalisation

Votre CV doit refléter votre carrière et mettre en lumière les compétences et l'expérience acquises en rapport avec le poste que vous visez.


Créer votre CV dès maintenant

Exemples de CV Secteur alimentaire, restauration et bars

Si vous cherchez un emploi de serveur, de barman ou d'équipier à la préparation et au service des plats, ces exemples de CV vous fourniront des bases solides pour concevoir le vôtre. Vos anciens diplômes ne sont pas nécessaires pour la plupart des emplois dans ce domaine, alors mettez plutôt l'accent sur vos compétences et votre parcours professionnel dans votre CV. La croissance démographique aidant, le secteur alimentaire continuera à embaucher de plus en plus. N'hésitez pas à mettre en avant vos compétences relationnelles hors du commun si vous cherchez un emploi de serveur.
Serveur et serveuse
Exemple de CV
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemple de CV Barman
Utiliser cet exemple
Serveur dans la restauration rapide
Exemple de CV
Utiliser cet exemple

Exemples de CV Vente au détail et service client

Ces exemples de CV sont particulièrement indiqués si vous cherchez un emploi au contact de la clientèle : service client, caisse, vente ou direction dans le commerce au détail des secteurs textile, mobilier et automobile entre autres. Des compétences relationnelles hors du commun sont indispensables pour travailler dans un service client ou dans le commerce de détail, alors n'hésitez pas à mettre en valeur les vôtres. Aussi, personnalisez votre parcours professionnel pour mettre l'accent sur vos réussites dans le domaine du service client.
Exemple de CV caissier
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemple de CV de gardien
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemple de CV de vendeur
Utiliser cet exemple

Employé de bureau et agent administratif
Exemples de CV

Si vous cherchez un emploi d'agent administratif, d'assistant de gestion, de comptable, de commissaire aux comptes ou d'employé de bureau, vous êtes au bon endroit. Pour obtenir un emploi administratif, vous devez faire preuve d'excellentes compétences d'organisation et de communication, et savoir quelles tâches connexes accomplir. Un diplôme d'études secondaires (ou équivalent) et un cursus universitaire sont généralement nécessaires pour accéder aux postes à responsabilité. Pensez bien à mentionner également toute connaissance ou maîtrise de logiciels particuliers.
Exemples de CV de responsable de compte
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV agent administratif
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV assistant financier
Utiliser cet exemple

Exemples de CV Personnel d'entretien et concierges

Ces exemples de CV seront très utiles aux professionnels du nettoyage, au personnel d'entretien des espaces verts, aux chauffagistes et climaticiens. Pour les professionnels du nettoyage au sens large (des concierges au personnel de ménage), il est essentiel de souligner un sens extrême de l'hygiène, de solides compétences organisationnelles et de réelles capacités physiques. Pour les postes plus techniques, comme gestionnaire des équipements, insistez sur vos compétences techniques avérées et vos qualités de leader.
Exemples de CV chargé de maintenance
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV électricien
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV mécanicien automobile
Utiliser cet exemple

Exemples de CV Infirmiers et professionnels de santé

Ces exemples de CV s'adressent aux acteurs du secteur de la santé : médecins, vétérinaires, dentistes, infirmiers, pharmaciens, aide médicale à domicile, secouristes, ambulanciers et thérapeutes, toutes spécialités confondues. Le secteur médical devrait connaître une hausse de 20 pour cent d'ici 2024, ce qui représente environ 2,3 millions de postes supplémentaires. Si vous voulez tirer parti de cette expansion dans une perspective de carrière, vous devrez mettre en avant votre formation et votre parcours dans le domaine médical. Dans votre CV, n'oubliez pas de préciser vos qualifications (infirmier agrée ou docteur en médecine, par exemple) et toutes informations de licence utiles à côté de votre nom.
Exemples de CV infirmière en soins intensifs
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV coordination des soins
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV profession paramédicale
Utiliser cet exemple

Exemples de CV Commerciaux et service marketing

Vous cherchez un tremplin pour prendre un nouveau départ professionnel dans le marketing ou la vente ? Ces exemples de CV conviennent à merveille aux professionnels marketing, quels que soient leur fonction (chef de marque, chef de produit ou encore directeur des comptes) et leur secteur d'activité, y compris les assurances et l'immobilier. Un CV efficace dans le domaine du marketing et de la vente doit faire mention, à la fois, de compétences générales et spécialisées. Aussi, dans la section parcours professionnel, pensez à illustrer tous résultats significatifs ou réussites, au moyen de chiffres de ventes, etc.
Exemples de CV responsable de compte publicitaire
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV stratégie numérique
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV spécialiste SEO
Utiliser cet exemple

Exemples de CV Ingénierie

Que vous exerciez vos talents dans le génie civil, environnemental, biomédical, agricole, aérospatial ou informatique, vous trouverez l'inspiration dans ces exemples de CV Ingénierie. Vos compétences techniques et en matière de résolution de problèmes doivent être au premier plan dans un CV Ingénierie, au même titre que votre formation : pour décrocher un emploi, il faut généralement être titulaire du baccalauréat ou du grade d'associé. Mentionnez tout résultat significatif précédemment obtenu dans la section Expérience, en l'illustrant, si possible, au moyen de données ou statistiques.
Exemples de CV ingénieur aéronautique
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV ingénieur HVAC
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV responsable contrôle qualité
Utiliser cet exemple

Dois-je utiliser un CV Builder ?

Le CV Builder évite les tâtonnements que génère l'art subtil de l'élaboration de CV. Il guide les demandeurs d'emploi étape après étape dans la création d'un CV personnalisé.

Le CV Builder, ça marche comme ça :

D'abord, vous choisissez un modèle dans une bibliothèque de spécimens professionnels, puis vous élaborez le CV à partir de listes à puces spécifiques au secteur d'activité. Pendant tout le processus, des trucs et astuces personnalisés vous aident à trouver les mots justes pour décrire vos qualifications et mettre en avant vos compétences, votre expérience et vos connaissances uniques.

Le CV Builder a plus d'une utilité, l'une des principales étant qu'il vous permet de générer un CV très rapidement (généralement, en quelques clics). Quand vous ouvrez un modèle de CV professionnel, une grande partie du travail de rédaction et de formatage est déjà faite. On ne peut pas rêver mieux, pas vrai ?

Créer mon CV

Exemples de CV Enseignement et formation

Notre collection d'exemples de CV Formation et enseignement aideront les auxiliaires de vie scolaire et enseignants (de la maternelle au supérieur) à trouver l'inspiration. Ces exemples conviennent parfaitement aux directeurs, conseillers d'éducation, et autres professionnels du milieu. Un bon CV du secteur Formation et enseignement doit mettre en avant votre parcours professionnel, vos diplômes et vos compétences. N'hésitez pas à mentionner vos réussites en classe ou vos capacités de leader, de gestionnaire et votre excellente application des programmes, selon votre fonction.
Exemples de CV conseiller académique
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV professeur des écoles
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV professeur de cours particuliers
Utiliser cet exemple

Exemples de CV Secteur du bâtiment

D'ici 2024, la demande en ouvriers qualifiés du bâtiment va augmenter de dix pour cent, soit plus vite que la moyenne nationale dans tous les autres secteurs d'activité. Que vous soyez menuisier, électricien, plaquiste, couvreur ou ouvrier du bâtiment au sens large, vous pouvez vous appuyer sur ces exemples de CV pour construire le vôtre. Gardez bien en tête ce conseil majeur : pour augmenter vos chances de réussite, mettez en avant vos compétences techniques en lien avec le secteur du bâtiment dans lequel vous cherchez un emploi.
Exemples de CV entrepreneur généraliste
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV spécialiste en sécurité
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV architecte
Utiliser cet exemple

Exemples de CV Comptabilité et finance

Les spécialistes en comptabilité et finance : comptables, commissaires aux comptes, contrôleurs fiscaux, agents du fisc, analystes budgétaires et financiers pourront décortiquer ces exemples de CV afin de créer le leur. Vos incroyables affinités avec les nombres et vos capacités d'analyse doivent figurer en bonne place dans un CV Comptabilité et finance, alors pensez à mentionner tout talent significatif. Le milieu de la Comptabilité et de la finance est assez conservateur, préférez un CV sobre à un modèle créatif avec des polices fantaisie colorées.
Exemples de CV comptable
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV contrôleur
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV bibliothécaire
Utiliser cet exemple

Exemples de CV Transport

Pour les esprits nomades qui cherchent un emploi de chauffeur de bus, pilote, agent de bord, chauffeur poids lourd, conducteur d'engins ou livreur en tout genre, les exemples de CV Transport sont stockés juste ici. Dans ce domaine des compétences en communication et en service à la clientèle sont souvent indispensables, en plus de la possession de permis spécifiques et d'un dossier de conduite vierge (sans infractions). Si vous désirez postuler un emploi de livreur, soulignez votre capacité à soulever et manipuler des charges lourdes et paquets.
Exemples de CV chauffeur de bus
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV chauffeur poids lourd
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV gestionnaire de flotte
Utiliser cet exemple

Exemples de CV Informatique

Les programmateurs informatiques, administrateurs de base de données, analystes en sécurité de l'information, membres du support technique et développeurs logiciel et web devraient tous mettre à jour leur CV à partir de ces exemples. Quand vous rédigerez votre CV, soulignez vos compétences techniques, analytiques et de résolution de problèmes. Dans la partie Expérience professionnelle, relatez toute réussite significative (illustrée par des chiffres, statistiques ou autre) obtenue en poste. Pour postuler dans ce secteur, n'oubliez pas non plus de mettre en valeur votre formation.
Exemples de CV codeur
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV analyste informatique
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV gestionnaire de stockage
Utiliser cet exemple

Exemples de CV Immobilier

Les agents immobiliers et courtiers (et tous ceux travaillant dans l'immobilier) peuvent utiliser ces exemples de CV pour trouver l'inspiration. Mentionnez vos exceptionnelles compétences interpersonnelles dans votre CV Immobilier. Il existe un réel besoin en agents immobiliers et courtiers agréés, alors précisez bien dans votre CV que vous avez votre certification.
Exemples de CV gestion de location d'appartements
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV inspection en bâtiment
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV agent immobilier
Utiliser cet exemple

Exemples de CV Forces de l'ordre, services de sécurité et de lutte contre les incendies

Si vous souhaitez embrasser une carrière d'officier de police, détective, pompier, inspecteur des incendies, agent de sécurité, huissier ou agent correctionnel, parcourez ces exemples pour trouver comment rédiger et organiser votre CV. Travailler dans les forces de l'ordre, la sécurité ou la lutte contre les incendies nécessite des compétences d'observation hors du commun, alors mettez les vôtres au premier plan. Indiquez par exemple le nombre d'affaires que vous avez résolues ou d'incendies majeurs sur lesquels vous êtes intervenu, dans la section Expérience professionnelle.
911 exemples de CV opérateur
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV pompier
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV consultant en sécurité
Utiliser cet exemple

Exemples de CV Stagiaires et étudiants

Il est conseillé aux étudiants et stagiaires dont l'expérience professionnelle est limitée d'utiliser le format de CV fonctionnel qui mettra au premier plan leur formation et leurs compétences plutôt que leur expérience professionnelle. Pensez aux activités parascolaires qui nécessitent les compétences nécessaires à l'emploi que vous visez et mettez-les en avant. Indiquez également votre moyenne générale (si elle est élevée) ainsi que les distinctions reçues pendant vos études.
Exemples de CV lycéen
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV étudiant
Utiliser cet exemple
Exemples de CV stage
Utiliser cet exemple

Écrire une lettre de motivation adaptée

Une lettre de motivation bien écrite, en adéquation avec le poste et l'entreprise que vous visez, augmentera presque toujours vos chances de décrocher un entretien. La lettre de motivation est un prolongement de votre CV, qu'elle complète en mettant l'accent sur vos compétences et réalisations majeures et pertinentes.

Comme pour le CV, il est primordial de personnaliser votre lettre de motivation en fonction du poste ciblé. Ce qui signifie qu'il faut, au moins, mentionner le poste pour lequel vous postulez et le nom de l'entreprise.

Commencez par un nom- Un simple « Cher monsieur » ou « Madame, Monsieur » ne fait pas l'affaire. Ce sont des formules bateau, sans grand intérêt. Cherchez sur LinkedIn ou sur le site internet de l'entreprise le nom du responsable du recrutement ou du responsable du service qui vous intéresse et adressez-lui directement votre lettre (par exemple : « Chère Mme Vaccarino »).

Rédigez un premier paragraphe accrocheur -Votre paragraphe introductif doit se composer de deux ou trois phrases percutantes. Il doit en imposer, être dynamique et donner au destinataire l'envie de continuer à lire. Vous devrez indiquer le poste que vous convoitez et l'entreprise que vous souhaitez intégrer, et démontrer que vous savez ce que fait l'entreprise. Puis abordez brièvement les compétences qui feront de vous un acteur de la réussite de l'entreprise.
Vendez-vous dans le(s) paragraphe(s) suivant(s)- Deux paragraphes maximum pour le corps de la lettre (sachant que la plupart des lettres de motivation ne contiennent qu'un paragraphe central). Le paragraphe central est le cœur de la lettre de motivation, c'est là que vous expliquez pour quelles raisons vous êtes le candidat idéal. Décrivez en quoi les leçons apprises dans vos précédents emplois, en lien avec le poste que vous visez, ont contribué à votre évolution.

Terminez par une note enthousiaste - Votre dernier paragraphe doit être court : trois phrases maximum. Répétez votre motivation vis-à-vis du poste et de l'entreprise, remerciez le lecteur pour son temps et précisez que vous avez hâte d'en savoir plus.

Une dernière chose : assurez-vous que la lettre de motivation tient sur une page.

Choisir votre lettre de motivation

Dernières astuces pour le CV

Avant toute chose : assurez-vous que votre CV fait la bonne longueur. La plupart des CV tiennent sur une page, mais si vous avez de nombreuses années d'expérience, votre CV peut aller jusqu'à deux pages. Vous voulez connaître la règle de base ? C'est une page pour dix ans d'expérience.
Faites attention à la taille, à la couleur et au style de la police. La police ne doit jamais être inférieure à 10 points en hauteur, ni excéder 12 points en largeur. Jouez la sécurité en n'utilisant que du noir pour toute la partie texte. Et veillez à ce que le style de la police soit facile à lire, comme Cambria ou Times New Roman.
Ayez une adresse e-mail professionnelle. N'utilisez pas d'adresse e-mail aux connotations potentiellement négatives.
Vérifiez bien que votre numéro de téléphone est correct. Si vous voulez que le responsable du recrutement vous appelle, mieux vaut que les chiffres soient dans le bon ordre.
N'oubliez pas d'ajouter un résumé de vos qualifications, et non de vos objectifs (ça ne se fait plus).
Dans la partie Expérience de votre CV, indiquez les postes que vous avez occupé, de l'actuel/du plus récent au plus ancien.
Précisez, pour chaque poste, la localisation géographique, ainsi que les dates d'emploi.
Insérez de 5 à 8 puces descriptives pour chaque poste mentionné. Assurez-vous que vous avez indiqué à la fois les responsabilités et les résultats (significatifs, de préférence) inhérents à chacun des postes mentionnés.
Vérifiez le temps que vous avez employé. Assurez-vous d'avoir écrit au passé tout ce qui concerne vos précédents postes, et au présent ce qui a trait à votre emploi actuel (le cas échéant).
Traquez les incohérences. Par exemple, mettez un point à la fin de chaque ligne de votre liste à puces, ou aucun.
Dans la partie Formation de votre CV, indiquez vos diplômes dans l'ordre d'obtention, du plus récent au plus ancien.
Assurez-vous que votre CV est exempt de tout contenu offensant. Enlevez tout ce qui pourrait être à caractère politique, religieux ou controversé.
Vérifiez et revérifiez votre grammaire et votre orthographe. Passez au crible l'orthographe et la grammaire. Mieux vaut deux fois qu'une.

HLOOM’S INDUSTRY-SPECIFIC RESUME EXAMPLES

Access a collection of resume examples and advice to kickstart your job search.

Six seconds. That’s the average amount of time that recruiters and hiring managers spend looking at a resume. What does this startlingly short timeline mean for you? It means you need to make a strong impression with your resume, right away.

If you’re unsure as to how to write a top-notch resume, you’ll need to learn. You also need to know how to adapt your resume your field of interest, making sure it contains properly phrased, industry-specific content that demonstrates your understanding of the job at hand.

Starting off with a resume example is crucial to your success. Resume examples provide not only inspiration but also guidance on structure and key elements to include. Hloom’s resume examples—organized by industry and job title, and paired with on-page writing tips—show you how to generate a unique, eye-catching resume in no time at all.

Build a Resume in 3 Steps


1First things first

Decide which resume format will do the best job of displaying your work experience and skills. Chronological, functional, and combination are the three most common formats; you can determine which one is best-suited for you via our handy Resume Format Guide.


2Next, you need to think about presentation,

specifically which resume template will work best for your needs. Things to consider here include industry (for example, if you’re applying for a job in a conservative field, like finance, find a basic template) and method of submission (say you’re submitting through an applicant tracking system— we have an ATS template you can use).


3Finally, it’s time to personalize

You need to customize your resume so that it tells your specific career story and speaks to the required skills and experience of the job at hand.


Create Your Resume Now

Food Industry, Restaurant & Bar Resume Examples

If you’re looking to wait tables, bartend, or prepare and serve food to the public, these resume examples will provide solid starting points for crafting your resume. Formal educational credentials are not required for most jobs in this field, so focus on emphasizing your skills and work history in your resume. With population growth expanding, the need for more food industry-related jobs will continue to grow. Know that you should put your top-notch people skills front and center if you’re looking for work as a server of any kind.
Waiter & Waitress
Resume Example
Use This Example
Bartender Resume Example
Use This Example
Fast Food Server
Resume Example
Use This Example

Customer Service & Retail Industry Resume Examples

These resume examples are ideal for those looking to assist customers in a customer service capacity, as well as cashiers, salespeople, and managers in a variety of retail settings, including clothing, furniture, and automobiles. Customer service and retail industry jobs both call for top-notch people skills, so be sure to emphasize yours. Also, customize your work history in such a way that you tell stories that spell out your greatest customer service accomplishments.
Customer Service & Retail Industry
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Customer Service & Retail Industry
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Customer Service & Retail Industry
Resume Examples
Use This Example

Office Worker & Administrative Assistant
Resume Examples

If you’re looking for a job as an administrative assistant, bookkeeper, accountant, auditor, or general office clerk, you’ve come to the right place. Know that exceptional organizational and communication skills – and identifying related accomplishments – are key to landing most office worker and administrative assistant jobs. For more roles, a high school diploma (or equivalent) and some college experience are typically required, too. Also, be sure to note experience any experience you have with or expertise in particular software programs.
Office Worker & Administrative
Assistant Resume Examples
Use This Example
Office Worker & Administrative
Assistant Resume Examples
Use This Example
Office Worker & Administrative
Assistant Resume Examples
Use This Example

Maintenance & Janitorial Resume Examples

Cleaning professionals, grounds maintenance workers, facilities managers, and HVAC and refrigeration maintenance workers will be served well by these resume examples. For cleaning professionals of all stripes—from janitors to residential house cleaners—it will be important to emphasize a commitment to cleanliness, as well as strong organizational skills and proof of your physical capabilities. For more technical jobs, like facilities managers, emphasizing strong technical and leadership skills is a must.
Maintenance & Janitorial
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Maintenance & Janitorial
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Maintenance & Janitorial
Resume Examples
Use This Example

Nursing & Healthcare Resume Examples

These resume samples are ideal for those in the wide-ranging field of healthcare—doctors, veterinarians, dentists, nurses, pharmacists, home health aides, EMTs, paramedics, and therapists of all varieties. The healthcare sector is expected to grow almost 20 percent by 2024, adding approximately 2.3 million new jobs. To take advantage of this growth from a career perspective, you’ll need to emphasize your particular healthcare training and education. Remember to include relevant credentials after your name on your resume—RN or MD, for example–and to include relevant licensing information.
Nursing & Healthcare
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Nursing & Healthcare
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Nursing & Healthcare
Resume Examples
Use This Example

Marketing & Sales Resume Examples

Looking to springboard into a new career in marketing or sales? These resume examples work nicely for marketing professionals from a variety of backgrounds, including brand, product, and account managers, as well as a variety of sales roles, including insurance and real estate. Adding relevant soft and hard skills are key to a successful sales or marketing resume, so be sure to emphasize both. Also, emphasize any measurable achievements or successes in your work history section by using sales figures or other data.
Marketing & Sales
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Marketing & Sales
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Marketing & Sales
Resume Examples
Use This Example

Engineering Resume Examples

Engineers and others in the wide field of engineering, which includes civil, environmental, biomedical, agricultural, aerospace, and computer engineering, will find resume writing inspiration in these engineering resume examples. Technical and problem-solving skills are utterly crucial to focus on when crafting an engineering-related resume, and so is education—a bachelor’s or associate’s degree is needed for most positions in this field. Be sure to note any quantifiable accomplishments from a previous or current position in the Experience section by using data or statistics wherever possible.
Engineering
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Engineering
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Engineering
Resume Examples
Use This Example

Should I Use a Resume Builder?

When you use a resume builder, you take away a lot of the guesswork involved in the sometimes puzzling art of writing a resume. A resume builder provides beginning-to-end guidance in resume writing, offering jobseekers step-by-step guidance in creating a customized resume.

Here’s how a resume builder works:

First, you select a resume template from a library of professional designs, and then build out the resume with industry-specific bullet points. Along the way, custom content and personalized tips are provided to the jobseeker to help them find just the right words to describe their qualifications and allowing them to generate a resume that promotes their unique skills, experience, and qualifications.

Resume builders are useful for a number of reasons, one of the primary ones being that they allow jobseekers to generate resumes very quickly (usually, with just a few clicks). Also, since you’re starting with a professionally designed resume template, a lot of the writing and formatting work is already done for you. What could be better than that?

Create My Resume

Education & Teaching Resume Examples

Teachers and teacher assistants—from preschool to postsecondary—will find resume inspiration in our collection of education and teaching resume examples. These examples are also ideal for educational directors, principals, and other professionals, as well. A great education and teaching resume should include a focus on work history, education, and skills; don’t forget this when assembling yours. Share major classroom successes in teaching-related resumes, and stellar leadership, budgeting, and curriculum supervision successes in educational director-related resumes.
Education & Teaching
Resume Example
Use This Example
Education & Teaching
Resume Example
Use This Example
Education & Teaching
Resume Example
Use This Example

Construction Industry Resume Examples

The demand for skilled workers in the construction industry field is set to grow by ten percent by 2024, faster than the national average for all other occupational fields. Carpenters, electricians, drywallers, roofers, and general construction workers can take stock of this collection of resume examples when sitting down to assemble theirs. Keep this key piece of advice in mind—emphasize the technical skills needed for the particular branch of construction you’re angling to find a job in to increase your chances of success.
Construction Industry
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Construction Industry
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Construction Industry
Resume Examples
Use This Example

Accounting & Finance Resume Examples

Accountants, auditors, tax examiners, revenue agents, and budget and financial analysts will find great starting points for creating their own resumes by perusing this collection of accounting and finance resume examples. Top-notch analytical and numbers skills must be emphasized in any finance and accounting-related resume so be sure to note any quantifiable accomplishments that are tied to your analytical and numbers skills. The world of accounting and finance is rather conservative, so stick to a simple design rather than getting creative with font style and color.
Accounting & Finance
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Accounting & Finance
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Accounting & Finance
Resume Examples
Use This Example

Driver & Transportation Resume Examples

For those seeking on-the-go jobs, such as a position as a bus driver, pilot, flight attendant, truck driver, material moving machine operator, and delivery people of all stripes, take a look at the driver and transportation resume examples housed here. Customer service and communication skills are crucial for many jobs in this field, and so are specific driving licenses, as well as clean driving records. If you’re aiming for work in a delivery-related job, note your ability to lift and handle heavy objects and packages.
Driver & Transportation
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Driver & Transportation
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Driver & Transportation
Resume Examples
Use This Example

Information Technology Resume Examples

Computer programmers, database administrators, information security analysts, tech support employees, and software and web developers should all take note of these IT resume examples. When creating your own resume, be sure to emphasize your stellar technical, analytical, and trouble-shooting skills. In your Work Experience section, chronicle any measurable, notable successes in a current or previous position, and add numbers, stats, and other data to back it up. Also, for jobs in this field, be sure to emphasize your education.
Information Technology
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Information Technology
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Information Technology
Resume Examples
Use This Example

Real Estate Resume Examples

Real estate agents and brokers (and those in supporting jobs in the real estate field), can use these resume examples for inspiration when sitting down to assemble your own resume. Be sure to note your exceptional interpersonal skills when putting together your real estate resume. Every U.S. state requires real estate agents and brokers to be licensed, so be sure to note on your resume that you’ve passed your licensing exam.
Real Estate
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Real Estate
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Real Estate
Resume Examples
Use This Example

Law Enforcement, Security, & Fire Resume Examples

If you’re looking to start a career or find a new job as a police officer, detective, firefighter, fire inspector, security guard, bailiff, or correctional officer, peruse these resume examples for ideas on how to write and organize your resume. Exceptional observational skills are needed in law enforcement, security, and firefighting jobs, so be sure to bring yours center stage. Also, note measurable achievements—like the number of cases you’ve solves or five-alarm fires prevented—in your Work Experience section.
Law Enforcement, Security, & Fire
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Law Enforcement, Security, & Fire
Resume Examples
Use This Example
Law Enforcement, Security, & Fire
Resume Examples
Use This Example

Internship and Student Resume Examples

Students and interns with limited work experience should consider the functional resume format, which will bring their education and skills to the forefront rather than focusing on work experience. Think about extra-curricular activities that required skills that tie to the job you’re going after, and bring them front and center. Also, consider noting your grade point average (if it’s high) or any honors you’ve received as a student.
Internship and Student Resume Examples
Use This Example
Internship and Student Resume Examples
Use This Example
Internship and Student Resume Examples
Use This Example

Write a Matching Cover Letter

Having a cover letter that is well written and that speaks to the needs of both the role and the company will almost always improve your chances of snagging an interview. Your cover letter should complement your resume and expand on its contents by highlighting your relevant key skills and accomplishments. 

Like with your resume, personalizing each cover letter is crucial to getting the job you want. That means, at its simplest, including the title of the job you’re applying for and the name of the company.

Open with a name – “Dear sir” or “To whom it may concern” just won’t cut it. These are weak, generic opening salutations. Aim to find via LinkedIn or on the company’s website the name of the hiring manager, or the person in charge of the particular department, and address your letter to them (for example: “Dear Ms. Vaccarino,”).

Write an eye-catching first paragraph –Your opening paragraph should be two to three sentences, tops. It must be commanding and dynamic and make the reader want to continue reading. You’ll need to note the title of the job you’re applying for, and the company you’re applying for, as well as display a little knowledge of what the company does. Then, briefly touch on the needed skills that you possess that will help the company succeed.
Make your case in the body paragraph(s) – No more than two body paragraphs is necessary (in fact, many cover letter writers include just one body paragraph). The body paragraph is the heart of the cover letter—it’s where you drive home why you’re the one for the job. Focus on what you’ve learned in previous roles that relate to the job you’re going after, and write about how they helped you grow.

End on a note of enthusiasm – Your final paragraph should be brief—no more than three sentences. Reiterate your enthusiasm for the company and the role, thank the reader for their time, and note that you look forward to learning more.

One last thing: make sure your entire cover letter fits on one page.

Choose Your Cover Letter

Final Resume Tips

First thing first: make sure your resume is the right length. Most resumes are a single page in length, but two-page resumes are fine, too, if you have many years of experience. The general rule of thumb? Include ten years of experience per-page.
Take note of font size, color, and style. Font size should never be below 10-point or larger than 12-point font. Play it safe and use black font color for all text. Also, make sure your resume is in easily digestible font style, like Cambria or Times New Roman.
Make sure the email address you provide is professional. Never use an email address that could have potentially negative connotations.
Double check that you’ve included the right phone number. Getting your digits correct is important for communication with a hiring manager.
Ensure you’ve included a summary statement, and not an (outdated) objective statement.
In the Experience section of your resume, start off with your current/most recent position, and go backward from there.
Make sure the location for each position is listed, and the dates of employment, too.
Aim for 5-8 descriptive bullet points for each profiled position. Make sure each profiled position contains a mix of responsibilities and accomplishments (preferably, quantifiable ones).
Check your verb tense. Make sure previous positions held are written about in the past tense, and that your current position (if you’re in one) is written about in the present tense.
Look for consistency, too. For example, make sure there are periods at the end of all of your bullet points – or none at all.
In the Education section of your resume, start with your most recent degree and go backward from there.
Make sure there’s nothing in your resume that could offend. Throw out anything that could be viewed as political, religious, or controversial.
Double- and triple-check your grammar and spelling. Let’s repeat that—double- and triple-check your grammar and spelling.